Happy New Year 2017!

Welcoming 2017 with my first post of the year!
Actually…
First post ever!

So I’ve decided to start a blog. It only took…*counting modestly* … 8 years to finally start one. Clearly, I was in no rush. Totes a lie.
Clearly, I was a procrastinator.
I was afraid.
Afraid that it would suck.
Afraid that no one would read it.
Afraid that people would make fun of me for starting one when blogs weren’t popular. Now, afraid that people will make fun of me since blogs are popular and career starters and that I’m just jumping on the bandwagon.
But you know what? F*ck. That.

I’ve always liked writing. It’s an outlet for my thoughts. And since I’m a quiet person, this is a better form of communication for me. Plus, I’m a visual person too. I like art. I like taking pictures. I like painting. I like creating.
So why not create?

The year’s end usually calls for some reflection. And at the end of a sucky 2016, I’ve noticed that I haven’t been focusing on who’s really important here, and that’s me. I need to pay more attention to myself and not ignore my voice. I’m always one to give others advice and encouragement, but in turn, I never listen to my own words. If I can inspire some sort of epiphany in others, well I should do so for myself too.

So, what is my blog going to be about? I haven’t exactly figured that out just yet, but I thought just starting was a good place to start. I’ll find my voice along the way.

In the meantime, you’re welcome to come along on my journey with me.
xo
Stephanie

img_5156

Leave a Reply

